House by Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti Review

House

By Ted Dekker ad Frank Peretti

Mr. White has issued a challenge the people inside of a seemingly innocuous inn after stranding the four there, if they do not kill one among them then he will kill them all so goes this story making the people inside face their own demons.  Set in backwoods Alabama the strangers face in breeds who are trying to sacrifice them to Mr. White and being trapped in a maze underneath a haunted house. Can they keep true themselves, or will the survival instinct kick in and force them to do the unthinkable?

This book was definitely different I enjoyed the mix of supernatural with psychological unfortunately the book itself was too predictable. From the very beginning I knew what was going on and who Mr. White was I was hoping I would be surprised so I kept reading when it turned out that every new “twist” was exactly as I predicted I was thoroughly disappointed. It was a fun read and the suspense was palpable but do not get your hopes up.

As always if you have any requests or recommendations email me at:

Reflections.of.a.BookWorm@gmail.com

Be sure to visit my blogs at:

https://reflectionsofabookworm.wordpress.com/

http://bookwormrflects8.blogspot.com/

You can even follow me on Twitter

                                               @BookWormRflect

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Christian, Fiction, Horror, Suspense, Thriller

One response to “House by Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti Review

  1. Wow. I loved, ‘the only way out is in,’ it gave me a shiver. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

