Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James Review

Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades Trilogy Book One

By E.L. James

Anastasia has never found a man who has interested her enough to even go on a date with until she meets highly successful young entrepreneur Christian Grey, and immediately she is lost in his dark eyes. But Christian has a dark secret, domination. As Ana soon discovers there is more to this man than just his vast fortune she finds herself falling in love with him but can Ana come to terms with his eccentric desires?

I was a little weary to read this book I had some vague idea it would just be dominatrix sex and though interesting I love there to be a good story line. I was surprised to realize this was actually a fun book full of witty commentary from Ana’s Subconscious and Inner Goddess I found myself giggling. Though I must say there were a couple of scenes I could have lived without, but E.L. James did a wonderful job writing this novel the romance was strong and the obstacle they must face is believable and intriguing. This book reads like a young adult novel though it is certainly not for the faint of heart. I kept thinking to myself “It’s an erotic, modern day, more realistic version of Beauty and the Beast.” I am certainly curious enough to see what happens next.

https://reflectionsofabookworm.wordpress.com/

http://bookwormrflects8.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Book Reviews, Fiction, Romance

Leave a Reply

