Daily Archives: March 10, 2012

Cyber World Help :)

Ok so I wanted to stick mainly to reviews for this page but I have a bit of a problem on my hands, and I thought maybe the people in cyber world would like to help. First off as you all know I wrote a review on the book water for elephants well being strictly a bookworm when I mentioned having read it to a friend she filled me in on the movie. I had, had no idea the movie existed so I asked does it actually… at the end? She confirmed that the part I liked the most of the book was actually in the movie so now my interest is peaked, but when I watched the trailer for it on itunes I just kept repeating “that’s not right” just from the trailer! So my question for everyone out there is, Is it even worth it to watch the movie or has Hollywood once again bastardized a movie beyond repair?

Now my next question is, I was at the PX and found a cheap copy of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls by Steve Hockensmith so of course for 5$ I grabbed it. I know it is a prequel to Pride and Prejudice and Zombies but I am wondering if I should read the first book first and then go back to Dawn of the Dreadfuls or just go on and read the prequel?

Thanks Guys! Now I am going to get back to reading so I can have a new review up for you hopefully by tomorrow if my DH will leave me alone lol!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized